LAB



Dario Besusso

dario.besusso@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Giulia Birolini

giulia.birolini@unimi.it
PhD Student


Vittoria Bocchi

vittoria.bocchi@unimi.it
PhD Student


Beatrice Bossi

beatrice.bossi@unimi.it
Junior Research Fellow


Manuel Cernigoj

manuel.cernigoj@unimi.it
PhD Student


Paola Conforti

paola.conforti@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Ira Espuny Camacho

ira.espuny@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Maura Galimberti

maura.galimberti@unimi.it
PhD Student


Raffaele Iennaco

raffaele.iennaco@unimi.it
PhD Student


Angela Laporta

angela.laporta@unimi.it
PhD Student


Gianfranco Munizza

gianfranco.munizza@unimi.it neurostemcell.pm@unimi.it
Project Manager Neurostemcellrepair (2013-2017) e NeuroStemCell (2008-2013)


Pia Rivetti di Val Cervo

pia.rivetti@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Federico Tili

federico.tili@unimi.it
Lab Manager


Camilla Trovesi

camilla.trovesi@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Tiziana Turrisi

tiziana.turrisi@unimi.it

unistem@unimi.it
Grant and Personnel Manager


Elena Vezzoli

elena.vezzoli@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Gaia Vitiello

gaia.vitiello@unimi.it
Junior Research Fellow

Studenti

Eleonora Curzi, Monica Favagrossa, Sara Martin, Giorgia Tanzi

Hanno completato ricerche, tesi di dottorato o di laurea in laboratorio

Alice Abbondanza, Annalisa Aloise, Giovanna Altobelli, Anastasia Andriotto, Chiara Arrigoni, Roberta Azzarelli, Gabriele Bai, Anna Barassi, Luca Baratta, Matteo Bason, Elisa Battaglia, Giulio Bellutti, Maurizio Binetti, Daniele Bolognini, Francesca Bonfanti, Sara Brignani, Elisa Brilli, Giulia Caffarelli, Stefano Camnasio, Angelo Campari, Roberto Cantoni, Tiziana Caputo, Andrea Caprini, Sara Caronni, Valentina Castiglioni, Marco Cazzulani, Caterina Colombetti, Ottavia Colombi, Laura Colombo, Luciano Conti, Francesca Corradini, Vincenzo Cortese, Luca Crippa, Laura Crisafulli, Andrea Crotti, Rosanna De Bona, Marco De Simone, Andrea Del Bondio, Alessia Delli Carri, Alberto Demicheli, Immacolata Di Gennaro, Benedetta Diglié, Romina Durigon, Andrea Faedo, Costanza Ferrari Bardile, Giulio Formenti, Alice Giani, Alessio Giavazzi, Donato Goffredo, Maddalena Guffanti, Saro Gulino, Alessandro Ieraci, Alessio Lancioni, Donato Leopalli, Diletta Leuci, Daniel Liber, Valentina Lo Sardo, Elena Lugani, Simona Maciotta, Manuela Marullo, Silvia Mauri, Margherita Melloni, Nicoletta Mininni, Chiara Modica, Alessia Moiana, Mara Monetti, Barbara Motta, Cesare Mutti, Francesco Napoletano, Daniela Olivadoti, Marco Onorati, Chiara Orciani, Sara Oppi, Evangelia Papadimou, Lara Petricca, Alessandro Piccolo, Luca Pignata, Federica Poletti, Matteo Puglisi, Catarina Ramos, Benedetta Reinach Fumagalli, Erika Reitano, Dorotea Rigamonti, Christelle Rochon, Laura Rossetti, Laura Santi, Gloria Sbarra, Marco Scicchitano, Alice Segnali, Giulio Simonutti, Simonetta Sipione, Dimitrios Spiliotopoulos, Laura Strippoli, Alessia Tarditi, Marzia Tartari, Luca Tosti, Elisa Vanzulli, Andrea Vitali, Barbara Vitali, Ambra Zaghetto, Francesca Zanin, Enrico Zendali

Hanno collaborato al management

Valentina Brambilla, Ania Binek, Simona Castiglioni, Rosa Di Stasi, Elisabetta Kluzer, Barbara Loddo, Maria Morena Lucà, Lia Monterisi, Emiliana Romano

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

Università degli Studi di Milano
Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology and Pharmacology of Neurodegenerative Diseases

updated on 23rd October 2017

SENIOR BIOINFORMATIC ANALYST
A Senior Bioinformatics Analyst position is available in the laboratory of Stem Cell Biology and Pharmacology of Neurodegenerative Diseases at the Department of Biosciences – University of Milan. The project is focused on the analysis of the data from single cell RNAseq profiling in control and HD cells.

The candidate will be working in a collaborative environment within a bioinformatics unit. We are seeking highly motivated individuals to implement cutting-edge high-throughput RNA-seq data analysis pipelines.

Duties & responsibilities:
• Developing, maintaining, and implementing next generation sequencing data analysis pipelines from QC to downstream analysis.
• Developing and implementing novel NGS methods to improve the existing pipelines. This includes testing third-party software or development of novel methodology to fill gaps in the pipeline, as needed.
• Provide analysis of single cell RNA-seq data and bulk RNA-seq

Education & experience:
Bachelor’s Degree in Bioinformatics/Computational Biology/Computer Science or related field and three (3) years of experience working in Bioinformatics or a related field is preferred. Master’s Degree/PhD in Bioinformatics/Computational Biology/Computer Science or related field is preferred. Proficiency with Linux/UNIX systems and using R/Bioconductor for genomic data analysis is required.

Position available from December 2017. Please send your CV to cattaneooffice@unimi.it

JUNIOR FELLOWSHIP
The laboratory of Stem Cell Biology and Pharmacology of Neurodegenerative Diseases (Dept. Of Biosciences at University of Milan) is looking for a junior fellow, with background on stem cell biology and experience in standard stem cell culturing conditions (hPSCs), as well as molecular biology. The candidate will work on a project whose aim is to investigate the aspects of neurons development in Huntington’s Disease (HD). Experience in standard fluorescence microscopy techniques will be considered an important asset.
Applicants should be highly motivated, communicative and inventive and have a relevant degree in molecular biology, developmental biology, neurobiology or other relevant areas. The candidate should also have excellent interpersonal and organisational skills, being able to actively interact with colleagues on multidisciplinary research projects.

Position available from December 2017. Please send your CV to cattaneooffice@unimi.it

********************************

You can submit your CV and contact information at any time to the lab secretary office:cattaneooffice@unimi.it

Laboratorio di Biologia delle Cellule Staminali e Farmacologia delle Malattie Neurodegenerative