LAB



Dario Besusso

dario.besusso@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Giulia Birolini

giulia.birolini@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Vittoria Bocchi

vittoria.bocchi@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Silvia Brocchetti

silvia.brocchetti1@unimi.it
PhD Student


Ilaria Campus

ilaria.campus@unimi.it
Junior Research Fellow


Paola Conforti

paola.conforti@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Andrea Cossu

andrea.cossu@unimi.it
Junior Research Fellow


Gianluca Damaggio

gianluca.damaggio@unimi.it
Junior Research Fellow


Giorgia Ferlazzo

giorgia.ferlazzo@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Maura Galimberti

maura.galimberti@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Raffaele Iennaco

raffaele.iennaco@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Tiziana Lischetti

tiziana.lischetti@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Maria Lidia Mignogna

maria.mignogna@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Gianfranco Munizza

gianfranco.munizza@unimi.it
Project Manager NSC-Reconstruct (2020-23), Neurostemcellrepair (2013-2017), NeuroStemCell (2008-2013)


Linda Scaramuzza

linda.scaramuzza@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Andrea Scolz

andrea.scolz@unimi.it
Junior Research Fellow


Camilla Trovesi

camilla.trovesi@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow


Tiziana Turrisi

tiziana.turrisi@unimi.it

unistem@unimi.it
Grant and Personnel Manager


Martina Zobel

martina.zobel@unimi.it
Postdoctoral Fellow

Studenti

Maria Rosaria Nucera, Pasquale Ogno

Hanno completato ricerche, tesi di dottorato o di laurea in laboratorio

Alice Abbondanza, Ayat Ahmed, Nicolò Alerni, Annalisa Aloise, Giovanna Altobelli, Anastasia Andriotto, Chiara Arrigoni, Roberta Azzarelli, Gabriele Bai, Anna Barassi, Luca Baratta, Matteo Bason, Elisa Battaglia, Giulio Bellutti, Maurizio Binetti, Daniele Bolognini, Francesca Bonfanti, Beatrice Bossi, Sara Brignani, Elisa Brilli, Giulia Caffarelli, Stefano Camnasio, Angelo Campari, Roberto Cantoni, Claudio Cappadona, Tiziana Caputo, Andrea Caprini, Sara Caronni, Valentina Castiglioni, Marco Cazzulani, Manuel Cernigoj, Paolo Codega, Caterina Colombetti, Ottavia Colombi, Laura Colombo, Luciano Conti, Francesca Corradini, Vincenzo Cortese, Martina Cremona, Luca Crippa, Laura Crisafulli, Andrea Crotti, Eleonora Curzi, Rosanna De Bona, Marco De Simone, Andrea Del Bondio, Alessia Delli Carri, Alberto Demicheli, Fabio Dezi, Immacolata Di Gennaro, Eleonora Di Paolo, Benedetta Diglié, Romina Durigon, Ira Espuny Camacho, Andrea Faedo, Monica Favagrossa, Arianna Ferrari, Costanza Ferrari Bardile, Elena Fontana, Giulio Formenti, Alice Giani, Alessio Giavazzi, Donato Goffredo, Maddalena Guffanti, Saro Gulino, Alessandro Ieraci, Alessio Lancioni, Angela Laporta, Donato Leopalli, Diletta Leuci, Daniel Liber, Valentina Lo Sardo, Ivan Lombardi, Elena Lugani, Simona Maciotta, Manuela Magni, Sara Martin, Manuela Marullo, Silvia Mauri, Elena Melacini, Margherita Melloni, Nicoletta Mininni, Chiara Modica, Alessia Moiana, Mara Monetti, Barbara Motta, Cesare Mutti, Francesco Napoletano, Daniela Olivadoti, Marco Onorati, Chiara Orciani, Sara Oppi, Evangelia Papadimou, Lara Petricca, Alessandro Piccolo, Luca Pignata, Federica Poletti, Matteo Puglisi, Catarina Ramos, Benedetta Reinach Fumagalli, Erika Reitano, Dorotea Rigamonti, Pia Rivetti di Val Cervo, Christelle Rochon, Laura Rossetti, Alison Salvador, Laura Santi, Gloria Sbarra, Marco Scicchitano, Maria Federica Scorsone, Alice Segnali, Giulio Simonutti, Simonetta Sipione, Dimitrios Spiliotopoulos, Laura Strippoli, Giorgia Tanzi, Alessia Tarditi, Marzia Tartari, Luca Tosti, Eszter Trifan, Elisa Vanzulli, Michela Villa, Andrea Vitali, Barbara Vitali, Gaia Vitiello, Marta Vittani, Ambra Zaghetto, Francesca Zanin, Enrico Zendali

Hanno collaborato al management

Valentina Brambilla, Ania Binek, Claudia Caronni, Simona Castiglioni, Rosa Di Stasi, Elisabetta Kluzer, Barbara Loddo, Maria Morena Lucà, Lia Monterisi, Emiliana Romano, Federico Tili

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

Università degli Studi di Milano
Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology and Pharmacology of Neurodegenerative Diseases

updated on 21st October 2021

POSTDOCTORAL POSITION IN CELLULAR AND MOLECULAR NEUROBIOLOGY OF HUNTINGTON’S DISEASE

The lab is looking for a highly motivated post-doc to be involved in a research project aimed at investigating the structure and function of the Huntingtin gene. The project is supported by an American Foundation. The position is full-time, 3 years, and it will be available starting from January 2022 (or earlier depending on availability).

Qualifications
• Candidates must hold a PhD degree in cell/molecular/developmental/stem cell biology/ or similar
• Candidates should have a background in stem cell cultures and genome editing
• A creative, solution-oriented mindset is required. The ability to work in a highly collaborative environment both independently and as part of the team is essential
• Knowledge in the field of neurobiology is important
• Fluent English communication skills, both oral and written, are a prerequisite

The application must include
• Motivation letter (It should describe your long-term research vision, the reason for applying to be part of our team and why you think you are the right candidate to fill this position).
• Curriculum vitae including education, experience, previous employments, language skills and other relevant skills.
• List of two references (full address, including email and phone number).
• List of publications

Job’s location
The lab is located in the center of Milano and is affiliated to the Department of Bioscience of the University of Milan and the INGM, Istituto Nazionale di Genetica Molecolare “Romeo ed Enrica Invernizzi”.

For further information contact: cattaneolab@unimi.it
Application closing date: November 20th 2021



You can submit your CV and contact information at any time to the lab secretary office:cattaneooffice@unimi.it

Laboratorio di Biologia delle Cellule Staminali e Farmacologia delle Malattie Neurodegenerative